Picture
Dahoud; "The Black Besieger" has had his fill of war and rape. He elects to leave his life and re-invent himself. We have all tried that....to some degree of success. His demon is called a Djinn. Mine is similar to Gin, so apart from the rape and pillage I could already empathise with this character.

An editor once said to me that fantasy is a defined genre. I do not believe this to be the case. What I took from this book was not orcs versus elves...because there were none. More an emotional battle of two people whose circumstance and not their good intent, kept them apart.

I felt Merida, the Storm Dancer from Riverland, understood Teruma and I know people like Kirral....though to a percentage of his hatefulness. If you enjoy a political and emotional fantasy  as I do; you will love this book. If it is Wizards laying waste to vast tracts of land with no personal expense....then try something different.

I shall look forward to more and certainly seek out Rayne Halls other works.

http://www.amazon.com/Storm-Dancer-Dark-Fantasy-ebook/dp/B005MJFV58






Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Currently attempting to become an author....not just a writer.

    Archives

    November 2012

    Categories

    All
    Book Revues

    YOUR BLOG TITLE HERE